Islamic Treasure [Official Blog]

الدعوة السلفيه عقيدة ومنهج علي فهم السلف الصالح

It is the scholars that I seek out in every land

leave a comment »

Abu al-Malih al-Hasan ibn ‘Umar (رحمه الله تعالى) said: I heard Maymun ibn Mihran (رحمه الله تعالى) say:

«الْعُلَمَاءُ هُمْ ضَالَّتِي فِي كُلِّ بَلْدَةٍ، وَهُمْ بُغْيَتِي، وَوَجَدْتُ صَلَاحَ قَلْبِي فِي مُجَالَسَةِ الْعُلَمَاءِ»

“It is the scholars that I seek out in every land, they are my desire and I found the rectification of my heart to lie in associating with the scholars.”

[Source: Hilyat ul-‘Awliya, (4/85)]

Written by islamictreasure

04/02/2013 at 12:20 AM

Posted in Advice, Inspirational Quotes

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

